Brand | Rubicon Exotic

This is a brand review on Rubicon Drinks Company.

 

 

I feel this brand continues to strive to distinguish itself from its competitors within the beverages market, rivalling Coca-cola, which is the market leader in the soft drinks market. Rubicon smartly use a simple slogan ‘love the exotic,’ which tingles your taste buds and takes you on a journey to an exotic country. This is reinforced with their fun exotic adverts and packaging for its products. Furthermore, they have brought out a variety of exotic flavours in ice-creams and ice-lollies, which helps to compliment their exotic image. My favourite advert is the waterfall advert (see attached link). The music is fun and upbeat; it uses instruments, which contribute to creating a catchy tune. Moreover the Rubicon can, uses bright colours e.g. ocean blue, purple, pink, orange etc. These attractive colours are popular in exotic countries and reflect the juicy fruits that are blended in their drinks to give the consumer an ‘exotic’ experience. Personally I feel that Rubicon’s ‘mango week’ definitely helped raise awareness of their most popular beverage. I looked at their Facebook page for Mango Rubicon and saw 66,822 likes; however this did include the likes from 2009.

 

Now that I have gone through the positives of the brand, let me share my thoughts for improvement. I feel that there is still so much Rubicon can do if they want to be known as the leading exotic drinks provider. I agree that their advertising is amazing; however I think their marketing needs a lot more attention. For example when I saw the waterfall advert I wanted to get in touch with the company to let them know what a great job they had done, yet I failed to find a sufficient contact number located in the UK. Then I went to their twitter page where I found that they lacked engagement with the public, this fails to reinforce their fun advertising. Moreover, I went to the Rubicon website, which actually disappointed me somewhat. I liked their colourful website which looked quite welcoming, but then I realised the website was very plain and lacking engagement with its consumers. I did like the voting box to rate your favourite drink and their latest advertisements present on the homepage, as well as their fruit quiz. They should definately invest in better search engine optimisation because they do not appear within the first 3 visible links when entering ‘Rubicon’ on Google search results.

 

Overall I feel Rubicon is a fun brand and a pleasure to see continually striving to make their dominant place in the beverages market, which is as we know an extremely saturated market. I hope they improve their marketing and continue to make fun adverts, which keeps everyone smiling and dancing.

 

By iMeeta © 2012

Leave a comment