iPhone 4s | How the iPhone 4s is great for learning

How the iPhone 4s is great for learning.

This article highlights how the iPhone 4s enhances personal learning.

 

Before the iPhone 4s I had the Nokia 5310 Xpress Music phone (I know a dramatic change), it was an attractive small light weight phone, which fitted nicely in the pocket of your slim jeans. Anyways, so I thought it was time to get a new phone because the Nokia randomly switched itself off especially when I was receiving calls and text from friends/ potential employers. This meant that I had to keep switching the phone back on and resetting its time and date. Fed up of this I wanted to get a HTC, however my friend convinced me I should get the iPhone 4s instead. So on the first day the iPhone 4s launched I got the phone and ordered a microsim from Three network. Once I activated the phone I found the iPhone pretty annoying because of the automatic rotation of the screen. Of course, then I learnt how to screen lock the phone (if you’re wondering how – you simply double click the home button and swipe through your apps past the play and pause buttons until you reach the lock image, then touch this image to enable or disable screen lock).

 

One day I was feeling very passionate to start reading anything interesting. Coincidently, my friend gave me a good book at the time that I read within 3 days (see The War of Art). However, after this my thirst for wanting to read had grew even more. I wasn’t exactly sure on which books to further read and didn’t always get time to go to the library and renew my books. So then my brother came to the rescue and started playing with the iPhone 4s and to my astonishment he found me the ibooks app, which I quickly downloaded. I was extremely amazed that it featured free books for anyone to read. I downloaded my first book Alan Sugar the CV, then I read Karren Brady’s 10 Rules for Success, Taboo, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmesand many more.

 

Clearly, I have read so many books on my iPhone 4s and continue to download more. I have to admit that I haven’t ever felt so attached to a phone like this. It is my source of learning and plays a key role to my personal development. I also enjoyed using it to play memory games, undertaking maths challenges, all of which just helps to continue my growth. I would definitely recommend the iPhone 4s to you, although I have to admit I don’t ever use the Siri function, although it was fun at first to play around with, but then it failed to serve me any use. I often found it easier to set my own reminders, send my own messages and arrange my own meetings, rather then wasting time repeating the same thing several times before Siri actually understood.

 

Indeed, there are many other smart phones, which have similar apps to the iPhone. I would strongly recommend using learning apps on any smart phone to really help foster your personal growth. Please feel free to share any useful learning apps that you’ve came across, I would love to hear from you!

 

By iMeeta © 2012

Leave a comment